WG1 has a mailing list for news announcements. You can subscribe to the list here.

WG1 Organization

Convener    Dr. Touradj Ebrahimi    CH   
Webmaster   Dr. Frederik Temmermans   BE  
Communication   Dr. Antonio Pinheiro   PT  
    Dr. Frederik Temmermans   BE    
JPEG Requirements   Dr. Fernando Pereira   PT    
    Mr. Takaaki Ishikawa   JP    
JPEG Coding, Test & Analysis   Dr. Peter Schelkens   BE    
    Mr. Dale Stolitzka   US    
JPEG Systems & Integration   Mr. Andy Kuzma   US    
    Dr. Siegfried Foessel   DE    
Former WG1 Convener   Dr. Daniel Lee   US    
Honorary Webmaster   Mr. Richard Clark   UK    

WG1 Ad-hoc Groups (AHG)

During the 78th JPEG meeting in Rio de Janeiro, the following Ad-hoc Groups were established. More details on their objectives and how to participate can be found in this document. WG1 Ad-hoc Groups rules can be found here.

  1. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG XS
  2. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG Website and LiveLink
  3. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG Pleno - Light Field
  4. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG Pleno - Holography
  5. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG Pleno - Point Clouds
  6. Ad Hoc Group on High Throughput JPEG 2000 (HTJ2K)
  7. Ad Hoc Group on 360 Metadata
  8. Ad Hoc Group on Next Generation Image Coding Standard
  9. Ad Hoc Group on Blockchain
  10. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG XT
  11. Ad Hoc Group on JPEG Privacy & Security, Metadata
  12. Ad Hoc Group for the creation of a JPEG reference software
  13. Ad Hoc Group - 25th anniversary of the first JPEG standard
  14. Ad Hoc Group on AIC
  15. Ad Hoc Group on Exploration of Carriage Mechanism for JPEG-specified Codecs in ISO/IEC 23008-12